Two hands working a dough

IREKS Campus

Baker showing a dough composition to a group of people in the bakery

Know-how that makes you grow

You want professionally sound and up-to-date information, explained in a practical and understandable way? Under the umbrella of our IREKS Campus, our experts from various specialist areas share their knowledge with you – whether at our locations worldwide, on site in your business or online from any place.

IREKS Baking Academy

The IREKS Baking Academy at our headquarters in Kulmbach is more than just a baking and service centre! Equipped with the most modern technology, we model processes that are important for different baking businesses. Our highly qualified, international team represents the most diverse training background and specialisation – from the bakery and confectionery trades to gastronomy and food technology. Through the permanent exchange of information between the team on site and the Field Service and expert teams in the subsidiaries, the Baking Academy is the linchpin of our baking technology know-how and thus creates room for richness of taste, creativity and internationality. In the following, read about our top priorities:

Share knowledge

We offer our customers the opportunity to share in the expertise of over 500 IREKS professionals and use it for their business.

Strengthen networks

The IREKS Baking Academy is a meeting place for professional exchange for our customers and the entire baking industry.

Support individuality

Every baking business has its own unique profile. Together, we develop tailor-made solutions for our customers worldwide.


IREKS Compendium of Baking Technology

Baking requires enthusiasm for craftsmanship. If you want to be successful in the long run though, you also need a solid foundation of specialist knowledge. Therefore, with our IREKS Compendium of Baking Technology, we offer bakery-related know-how ready to hand, which can help bakers when faced with a wide range of requirements. For reference, as part of training or in connection with more in-depth questions: the Compendium provides support with basic knowledge, technical specifics and empirical values at the same time. The print version of the book comprises approx. 400 pages and is currently available in German and English.

Are you interested in a copy of our IREKS Compendium of Baking Technology? Your responsible sales representative will be happy to help. Alternatively, you can use our contact form. In addition to the print version, the reference book is available digitally! At www.ireks-compendium.com, you will find descriptive short videos, a variety of recipe ideas and a convenient search function, among other things.


Face-to-face & online seminars

At our face-to-face seminars, it’s time to get out of the daily routine and into our workshop of ideas! In our worldwide baking and service centres, we try out new things, work together in theory and practice and exchange ideas in a informal atmosphere. Sharing knowledge and creative ideas with each other works online, as well: the IREKS eCampus makes it possible! In our webinars, you can learn about interesting facts on baking technology, raw materials, marketing or food law in a compact and comprehensible format.

Type of eventTopicDateLanguage
WebinarFlour analysis - a closer look at flour (Part 1)27.02.2024German
WebinarFlour analysis - a closer look at flour (Part 2)29.02.2024German
WebinarThe craft of making rollsMarchGerman
WebinarTrendsJuneGerman
WebinarSpelt treasure of the fieldJulyGerman
WebinarHarvest talkSeptemberGerman

 

Haven’t found what you searched for? We will be happy to advise you on a training course tailored to your business.

get in touch


Social Media

Are you looking for new ideas and inspiration besides our seminars? Take a look at our social media presences! You will get fresh impetus, professional application tips, current company news and a look behind the scenes of IREKS.

Zwei Hände bearbeiten einen Teig

IREKS Campus

Bäcker zeigt einer Gruppe eine Teigzusammensetzung in der Bäckerei

Know-how, das Sie weiter bringt

Sie wollen fachlich fundierte und aktuelle Informationen, praxisnah und verständlich erklärt? Unter dem Dach unseres IREKS Campus teilen unsere Expertinnen und Experten aus unterschiedlichen Fachbereichen ihr Wissen mit Ihnen – egal ob an unseren Standorten weltweit, direkt in Ihrem Betrieb oder online von jedem beliebigen Ort aus.

IREKS Backakademie

Die IREKS Backakademie an unserem Hauptsitz in Kulmbach ist mehr als nur ein Back- und Servicezentrum! Ausgestattet mit der modernsten Technik bilden wir hier Prozesse ab, die für unterschiedliche Backbetriebe wichtig sind. In unserem hochqualifizierten, internationalen Team sind dabei die verschiedensten Ausbildungsrichtungen und Spezialisierungen vertreten – vom Bäcker- und Konditorenhandwerk über die Gastronomie bis hin zur Lebensmitteltechnologie. Durch den permanenten Austausch des Teams vor Ort mit dem Außendienst und den Expertenteams in den Tochterfirmen ist die Backakademie Dreh- und Angelpunkt unseres bäckereitechnologischen Know-hows und schafft so Raum für geschmackliche Vielfalt, Kreativität und Internationalität. Folgendes steht dabei für uns an erster Stelle:

Wissen teilen

Wir bieten unseren Kunden die Möglichkeit, an der Expertise von über 500 IREKS-Fachleuten teilzuhaben und sie für ihr Geschäft zu nutzen.

Vernetzung stärken

Die IREKS Backakademie ist für unsere Kunden und die gesamte Backbranche ein Treffpunkt für den fachlichen Austausch.

Individualität unterstützen

Jeder Backbetrieb hat sein ganz eigenes Profil. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für unsere Kunden weltweit.


IREKS Kompendium der Bäckereitechnologie

Zum Backen braucht man Begeisterung für das Handwerk. Wenn man langfristig erfolgreich sein möchte, benötigt man aber auch ein gefestigtes Fundament an Fachwissen. Daher bieten wir mit unserem IREKS Kompendium der Bäckereitechnologie bäckereifachliches Know-how in griffbereiter Form, das Bäckerinnen und Bäckern mit unterschiedlichsten Anforderungen weiterhelfen kann. Zum Nachschlagen, als Teil der Ausbildung oder auch bei tiefergehenden Fragestellungen: das Kompendium unterstützt mit Basiswissen, Fachspezifika und Erfahrungswerten gleichermaßen. Die Print-Version des Buches umfasst ca. 400 Seiten und ist derzeit in Deutsch sowie in Englisch erhältlich.

Sie interessieren sich für ein Exemplar unseres IREKS Kompendiums der Bäckereitechnologie? Ihr zuständiger Außendienst hilft Ihnen gerne weiter. Alternativ steht Ihnen unser Kontaktformular zur Verfügung. Darüber hinaus ist das Fachbuch neben der Print-Version aber auch digital verfügbar! Unter www.ireks-kompendium.com finden Sie unter anderem anschauliche Kurzvideos, vielfältige Rezeptideen und eine praktische Suchfunktion.


Präsenz- & Onlineseminare

Bei unseren Präsenzseminaren heißt es: raus aus dem Alltag, rein in unsere Ideenwerkstatt! In unseren weltweiten Back- und Servicezentren probieren wir Neues aus, arbeiten gemeinsam in Theorie und Praxis und tauschen uns in lockerer Atmosphäre aus. Wissen und kreative Ideen miteinander zu teilen funktioniert aber auch online: der IREKS eCampus macht’s möglich! In unseren Webinaren erfahren Sie Wissenswertes aus den Bereichen Bäckereitechnologie, Rohstoffe, Marketing oder Lebensmittelrecht kompakt und verständlich aufbereitet.

 

VeranstaltungsartThemaSpracheDatum
WebinarROGGENSAUERTEIGEDeutsch23. Februar 2023
SeminarMEDITERRANE GENUSSREISEDeutsch12. - 14. März 2023
WebinarMEDITERRANE GENUSSREISEDeutsch16. März 2023
WebinarPLUNDERGEBÄCKEDeutsch24. Mai 2023
WebinarDINKELDeutsch12. Juli 2023
WebinarERNTEGESPRÄCHDeutsch7. September 2023
WebinarWEIHNACHTSSPEZIALITÄTENDeutsch28. September 2023

Nicht das Richtige dabei? Gerne beraten wir Sie bezüglich eines genau auf Ihren Betrieb abgestimmten Trainings.

Kontakt aufnehmen


Social Media

Sie sind unabhängig von unseren Seminaren auf der Suche nach neuen Ideen und Inspirationen? Dann schauen Sie auf unseren Social Media-Präsenzen vorbei! Hier erhalten Sie Impulse, fachliche Anwendungstipps, aktuelle Unternehmensnews und Einblicke hinter die Kulissen von IREKS.